NJIT Faculty, Staff, and Students
Robert A. Altenkirch
Friday, June 12, 2009
Provost Search
I am pleased to announce the formation of the Provost Search Committee. Members of the Committee are:
  • Fadi Deek, Dean, College of Science and Liberal Arts
  • John Federici, Distinguished Professor, Physics
  • Carol Johnson, Associate Professor, Humanities
  • Tom Juliano, Associate Professor, Engineering Technology
  • Rachel Liu, Associate Professor, Civil and Environmental Engineering
  • Cheickna Sylla, Associate Professor, Management
  • Darius Sollohub, Associate Professor, Architecture
  • Gabrielle Esperdy, Associate Professor, Architecture
  • Jim McHugh, Professor, Computer Science

Cheickna Sylla will serve as Chair of the Committee.

The Committee will work over the summer and into the fall to identify and screen candidates, with a goal of bringing on board a permanent Provost in spring 2010

Information related to the search will be updated on the NJIT homepage. The link will be posted shortly. Thanks, Bob