Faculty Mentors

Undergraduate Research and Innovation (URI)

Newark College of Engineering:

Ali Abdi, PhD
Assistant Professor, Electrical & Computer Engineering
Office: ECE 303
Email: ali.abdi@njit.edu

Tara Alvarez, PhD
Professor, Biomedical Engineering
Office: FENS 611
Email: tara.l.alvarez@njit.edu

Treena Arinzeh, PhD
Professor, Biomedical Engineering
Office: FENS 614
Email: treena.arinzeh@njit.edu

Sagnik Basuray, PhD
Assistant Professor, Chemical, Biological and Pharmaceutical Engineering
Office: TIER 387
Email: sagnik.basuray@njit.edu

Ecevit Bilgili, PhD
Associate Professor, Chemical Engineering
Office: YCEES 234
Email: ecevit.a.bilgili@njit.edu

Bharat Biswal, PhD
Professor, Biomedical Engineering
Office: FENS 607
Email: bharat.biswal@njit.edu

George Collins, PhD
Professor, Biomedical Engineering
Office: CHEN 201
Email: george.collins@njit.edu

Sanchoy Das, PhD
Professor, Mechanical and Industrial Engineering
Office: Mechanical Engineering Building 329
Email: sanchoy.k.das@njit.edu

Rajesh Dave, PhD
Distinguished Professor, Chemical, Biological and Pharmaceutical Engineering
Office: YCEES 308
Email: rajesh.n.dave@njit.edu

Ed Dreizin, PhD
Professor, Chemical Engineering
Office: York 326
Email: dreizin@njit.edu

Mohammed Feknous
University Lecturer, Electrical and Computer Engineering
Office: ECEC 311
Email: mohammed.feknous@njit.edu

Richard Foulds, PhD
Associate Professor, Biomedical Engineering
Office: Fenster Hall 617
Email: foulds@njit.edu

Haim Grebel, PhD
Professor, Electrical and Computer Engineering
Office: Microelectronic Building 302
Email: haim.grebel@njit.edu

Alexander Haimovich, PhD
Distinguished Professor, Electrical and Computer Engineering
Office: ECEC 321
Email: alexander.m.haimovich@njit.edu

James Haorah, PhD
Associate Professor, Biomedical Engineering
Office: CHEN 120
Email: james.haorah@njit.edu

Edwin Hou, PhD
Professor, Electrical and Computer Engineering
Office: GITC 5701B
Email: hou@njit.edu

William Hunter, PhD
Professor, Biomedical Engineering
Office: FENS 607
Email: william.c.hunter@njit.edu

Michael Jaffe, PhD
Professor, Biomedical Engineering
Office: CHEN 202
Email: michael.jaffe@njit.edu

Alice Eun Jung Lee, PhD
Assistant Professor, Biomedical Engineering
Office: FENS 615
Email: eunjung.lee@njit.edu

Abdallah Khreishah, PhD
Assistant Professor, Electrical and Computer Engineering
Office: ECE 349
Email: abdallah.khreishah@njit.edu

Mohamed Mahgoub, PhD
Associate Professor, Engineering Technology
Office: GITC 2507
Email: mohamed.a.mahgoub@njit.edu

Balraj Mani
University Lecturer, Mechanical and Industrial Engineering
Office: MEC 326
Email: balraj.mani@njit.edu

Bruno Mantilla, PhD
Special Lecturer, Biomedical Engineering
Office: FENS 612
Email: bam3@njit.edu

Jay Meegoda, PhD
Professor, Civil and Environmental Engineering
Office: Colton Hall 221
Email: jay.meegoda@njit.edu

Durga Misra, PhD
Professor, Electrical and Computer Engineering
Office: ECEC 339
Email: dmisra@njit.edu

Siva Nadimpalli, PhD
Assistant Professor, Mechanical Engineering
Office: MEC 325A
Email: siva.p.nadimpalli@njit.edu

Ed Niver, PhD
Professor, Electrical and Computer Engineering
Office: MIC 406
Email: edip.niver@njit.edu

Hieu Pham Trung Nguyen, PhD
Professor, Electrical and Computer Engineering
Office: ECEC 305
Email: hieu.p.nguyen@njit.edu

Raquel Perez-Castillejos, PhD
Assistant Professor, Biomedical Engineering
Office: York 316
Email: raquel.perez-castillejos@njit.edu

Bryan Pfister, PhD
Associate Professor, Biomedical Engineering
Office: FENS 619
Email: bryan.j.pfister@njit.edu

Roberto Rojas-Cessa, PhD
Associate Professor, Electrical and Computer Engineering
Office: ECEC 323
Email: rojas@njit.edu

Max Roman, PhD
Assistant Research Professor, Biomedical Engineering
Office: FENS 696
Email: max.roman@njit.edu

Mesut Sahin, PhD
Professor, Biomedical Engineering
Office: FENS 617
Email: mesut.sahin@njit.edu

Marek Sosnowski, PhD
Professor, Electrical and Computer Engineering
Office: ECEC 200
Email: marek.sosnowski@njit.edu

Leonid Tsybeskov, PhD
Professor, Electrical and Computer Engineering
Office: ECEC 207
Email: leonid.tsybeskov@njit.edu

Roman Voronov, PhD
Assistant Professor, Chemical Engineering
Office: TIER 378
Email: roman.s.voronov@njit.edu

Xiaoyang Xu, PhD
Assistant Professor, Chemical, Biological and Pharmaceutical Engineering
Office: TIER 362
Email: xiaoyang.xu@njit.edu

Wen Zhang, PhD
Assistant Professor, Civil and Environmental Engineering
Office: COLT 233
Email: wen.zhang.2@njit.edu


College of Liberal Arts and Sciences:


Denis Blackmore, PhD
Professor, Mathematical Sciences
Office: CLLM 517
Email: denis.l.blackmore@njit.edu

Yassine Boubendir, PhD
Associate Professor, Mathematical Sciences
Office: CULL 609
Email: yassine.boubendir@njit.edu

Joseph Bozzelli, PhD
Distinguished Professor, Chemistry and Environmental Science
Office: YCEES 232
Email: joseph.w.bozzelli@njit.edu

Cristiano Dias, PhD
Assistant Professor, Physics
Office: TIER 481
Email: cristiano.l.dias@njit.edu

Casey Diekman, PhD
Assistant Professor, Mathematical Sciences
Office: CULL 506
Email: casey.o.diekman@njit.edu

John Federici, PhD
Distinguished Professor, Physics
Office: TIER 474
Email: john.f.federici@njit.edu

Eric Fortune, PhD
Associate Professor, Biological Sciences
Office: Boyden Hall
Email: eric.s.fortune@njit.edu

Jorge Golowasch, PhD
Professor, Biological Sciences
Office: CKB 420F
Email: jorge.p.golowasch@njit.edu

Gal Haspel, PhD
Assistant Professor, Biological Sciences
Office: CKB 420B
Email: gal.haspel@njit.edu

David Horntrop, PhD
Associate Professor, Mathematical Sciences
Office: CULM 520
Email: david.horntrop@njit.edu

Theresa Hunt, PhD
University Lecturer, History
Office: CULM 415
Email: theresa.a.hunt@njit.edu

Zafar Iqbal, PhD
Research Professor, Chemistry and Environmental Science
Office: Microelectronics 304
Email: zafar.iqbal@njit.edu

Nancy Jackson, PhD
Professor, Chemistry and Environmental Science
Office: York 126
Email: nancy.jackson@njit.edu

Lev Krasnoperov, PhD
Professor, Chemistry
Office: TIER 358
Email: lev.n.krasnoperov@njit.edu

Somnath Mitra, PhD
Professor, Chemistry and Environmental Sciences
Office: TIER 151A
Email: somenath.mitra@njit.edu

Elizabeth Petrick, PhD
Assistant Professor, History
Office: CULL 324
Email: elizabeth.r.petrick@njit.edu

Zeyuan Qiu, PhD
Professor, Chemistry and Environmental Sciences
Office: York 228
Email: zeyuan.qui@njit.edu

Andrei Sirenko, PhD
Professor, Physics
Office: TIER 468
Email: andrei.sirenko@njit.edu

Daphne Soares, Department of Biological Sciences
Assistant Professor, Biological Sciences
Office: CKB
Email: daphne.f.soares@njit.edu

Gordon Thomas, PhD
Professor, Physics
Office: Tiernan Hall 482
Email: gordon.a.thomas@njit.edu


College of Computing Sciences


Michael Bieber, PhD
Professor, Information Systems
Office: GITC 4104
Email: bieber@njit.edu

James Geller, PhD
Professor, Computer Science
Office: GITC 4104
Email: james.geller@njit.edu

Quentin Jones, PhD
Associate Professor, Information Systems
Office: GITC 5600
Email: quentin.jones@njit.edu

Marvin Nakayama, PhD
Professor, Computer Science
Office: GITC 4312
Email: marvin@njit.edu


School of Management:


Mike Ehrlich, PhD
Associate Professor, Finance
Office: CAB 4025
Email: michael.a.ehrlich@njit.edu


College of Architecture and Design:


Martina Decker
Professor, Architecture
Office: COLT 333
Email: martina.decker@njit.edu

Augustus Wendell
Lecturer, Design
Office: Weston 349
Email: augustus.e.wendell@njit.edu