Contact Us

Atam P Dhawan, Ph.D.

Vice Provost for Research
Distinguished Professor, Electrical and Computer Engineering
Executive Director Undergraduate Research and Innovation
Phone: 973-596-8566
Email: dhawan@njit.edu

Office of Research

New Jersey Institute of Technology
Suite 340, Fenster Hall
323 Martin Luther King Blvd.
Newark, NJ 07102-1982
Phone:  (973) 596-5275
Fax: (973) 596-6056

E-mail:  srard@njit.edu (This email address will deliver the message to everyone in the SRA Office except the Admin Asst.)

Eric D. Hetherington, Ph.D.
Director, Sponsored Research Programs Administration 
973-596-3631; eric.d.hetherington@njit.edu

Sonia V. Henderson
Administrative Assistant
973-642-4877; sonia.v.henderson@njit.edu

Daljit Singh Ahluwalia

Director, Special Projects and Liaison to Research and Graduate Studies
(973) 596-4874; daljit.ahluwalia@njit.edu

Norma Y. Rubio
Director, Research Information Systems
(973) 596-6053; norma.rubio@njit.edu

 

Sponsored Research Administration

Justin Samolewicz, Associate Director (Pre Award)
973-596-3145; justin.m.samolewicz@njit.edu

Rose Federici, Assistant Director (Post Award)
973-596-3428; rose.m.federici@njit.edu

John McCarthy, NCE Director of Research
(973) 596-3247; john.p.mccarthy@njit.edu

Cristo Leon, CSLA Director of Research
(973) 596-6426; leonc@njit.edu

Nancy Henderson, CCS Program Manager
973-642-5687; nancy.henderson@njit.edu

Iris Pantoja, CoAD & SOM Program Manager
973-642-4483; iris.pantoja@njit.edu

Angela Retino, Undergraduate Research & Innovation Administrative Coordinator
973-596-5504; aretino@njit.edu

 

 

Felicia Margolies, Project Manager
973-596-5377; felicia.h.margolies@njit.edu

Jesus Novoa, Grant Specialist
973-642-4074; jesus.novoa@njit.edu

Matthew Pettit, Grant Specialist
973-596-5518; matthew.l.pettit@njit.edu

Thomas Bozza, Grant Specialist
973-596-5352; thomas.j.bozza@njit.edu

 

Grant and Contract Accounting

Bobby J Vadasserril, Associate Director
973-596-2941; bobbyv@njit.edu

Lian Cheng, Assistant Director
973-596-5209; lian.cheng@njit.edu

Hiumui (Hattie) Yeung, Senior  Accountant
973-596-5734; hiumui.yeung@njit.edu

 

 

Darryl J Rivera, Senior Accountant
973-596-5462; darryl.j.rivera@njit.edu

Amy Zhao, Grant Accountant
973-596-2945; azhao@njit.edu

Elvin J. Martinez, Jr., Grant Accountant
973-596-5738; elvin.j.martinez@njit.edu 

 

Intellectual Property and Patents

Carl Georgeson, Manager, Patents & Licensing Administration
973-642-4295; carl.l.georgeson@njit.edu 

Sanjiv M. Chokshi, Esq., Assistant General Counsel for Patents and Intellectual Property
973-642-4285; Sanjiv.m.chokshi@njit.edu